Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Winners from the 2010 Melon Music Awards

The 2010 Melon Music Awards was held on December 15th at the Hall of Peace in Kyunghee University, and many top K-pop artists were in attendance.

The awards show begun in 2009 and took its place as one of the big four music award ceremonies in South Korea, alongside Mnet Asian Music Awards, Golden Disk Awards, and Seoul Music Awards.

The awards ceremony is famed for calculating ONLY digital sales (80%) and online votes (20%) on, and the final tally of those two factors will give the winners in the various categories.

Below winners list from the 2010 Melon Music Awards :

2010 Artist Award
Winner: SNSD

2010 Album Award
Winner: 2NE1 – To Anyone

2010 T-World Best Song Award
Winner: 2AM – I Can’t Let You Go Even If I Die

2010 Newcomer Award
Winner: CN Blue

2010 Netizen Popularity Battle Award

Winner: Super Junior

2010 Hot Trend Award
Winner: SNSD – Hoot

2010 MBC + Star Award
Winner: Miss A

2010 OST Award

Winner: Lee Seunggi

2010 Rap/Hip-Hop Award
Winner: Supreme Team

2010 R&B Award
Winner: Gummy

2010 Trot Award
Winner: Jang Yoonjung

2010 Alternative Award
Winner: Hot Potato

2010 Music Video Award
Winner: Hwang SooAh PD – Irreversible (Ga In)

2010 Song Writer Award
Winner: Kim Ina/Lee Minsoo

2010 MBC Radio Singer Award
Winner: Jung Yeop

2010 Performance Culture Award
Winner: Psy

2010 Best Dressed Award
Winner: SNSD

To watch again for this awards, feel free click here


Post a Comment